

1. Details of shareholding (segregate with Sponsors/Directors, Institutions and General Shareholders and percentage of holding):

SI No.	Shareholders' Group	No. of shares held	% of Total Shares 38.89 22.28		
1	Sponsors/Directors	694,588,497			
2	Institutions	397,849,362			
3	General Shareholders	693,473,080	38.83		

 $\textbf{Note:} \ \textbf{-} \ \textbf{We have considered the following while formulating Groups of the shareholders:}$

Sponsors/Directors Group = Sponsors, Directors & Government;

Institutions Group = Local Institutions and Foreign Institutions;

General Shareholders Group = All others except mentioned against above 2 (two) Groups.

2. Details of shareholding position of Sponsors/Directors, trading of shares, declaration and status report of buy/sale by them:

SI No.	Name	Status (Sponsor/ Promoter/ Director/ Sponsor Director/ Nominated Director/ Independent Director/ Depositor Director etc.)	No. of Shares held as on end of May 2022	% of total no. of paid- up shares as on end of May 2022	No. of shares increased/ (decreased) from previous month	Difference with previous month (%)	Reason of the difference such as share or securities purchase/ sale/ Transfer/ Rights Share /Bonus Share /Others etc.	Status of compliances of declaration, if applicable, according to regulation 34(1) of the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges (Listing) Regulations, 2015
01	Mr. Salman F Rahman	Director	35,728,274	2.00	1,701,346	Nil	Bonus Shares	N/A
02	Mr. Ahmed Shayan Fazlur Rahman (Represents M/s. New Dacca Industries Ltd.)	Director	37,701,652	2.11	1,795,316	Nil	Bonus Shares	N/A
03	Mr. A. R. M. Nazmus Sakib*** (Represents M/s. Tradenext International Ltd.)	Director	36,298,500	2.03	1,728,500	Nil	Bonus Shares	N/A
04	Ms. Rabeya Jamali	Independent Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
05	Mr. Sudhangshu Shekhar Biswas**	Independent Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
06	Ms. Quamrun Naher Ahmed* (Represents The Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director						
07	Mr. Md. Zafar Iqbal, ndc* (Represents The Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director	584,860,071 nos. shares held by the	32.75	27,850,479	Nil	Bonus Shares	N/A
08	Mr. Md. Golam Mostofa*-*** (Represents The Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director	Govt.					
09	Mr. Mohammad Shah Alam Sarwar	Managing Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
		Total	694,588,497	38.89	33,075,641	Nil	Bonus Shares	N/A

^{*} Directors nominated by the Ministry of Finance, Govt. of the People's Republic of Bangladesh against its holding of 584,860,071 nos. shares (32.75%) of the Bank.

^{**}Appointment as Independent Director for the 1st term, i.e., a period of three years w.e.f. 18 July 2021 was confirmed by the Shareholders in the 45th AGM held on 12 May 2022.

^{***} Retired and re-elected in the 45th AGM held on 12 May 2022 subject to the approval of Bangladesh Bank. Bangladesh Bank approved the re-appointment vide its letter under reference No. BRPD(R-2)651/9(4)DL/2022-5161 dated 29 May 2022.